Match Schedule

Matches start at 12:30 PM and end around 3 PM.  There will be two bye days. On those bye days HH will have the Green and Gold Competition that will focus on team spirit and friendly competition.
 
Team listed FIRST HOSTS YOUNGER (10&Under, 11-12) players at HOME.
Team listed SECOND HOSTS OLDER (13-14, 15-16) players at HOME.

Schedule
Wednesday, June 27 -
Hickory Hill vs. Eagle Ridge
Monday, July 2-

Wanakah vs. Hickory Hill
Monday, July 9 -

OPCC vs. Hickory Hill
Wednesday, July 11 -
Eagle Ridge vs. Hickory Hill
Monday, July 16 -
HIckory Hill vs. Wanakah
Wednesday, July 18 -
Hickory Hill vs. OPCC
Monday, July 23 -
Medal Matches 1st place team hosts 4th place team in Match A
2nd place team hosts 3rd place
team in Match B
Wednesday, July 25 - Medal Matches
Winner of Match A plays winner of Match B in Gold Match at the higher placed club; loser of Match A plays loser of Match B in the Bronze match at the higher placed club

Tennis Championship Matches - Singles & Doubles

Wednesday, August 1 singles championships
Thursday, August 2 doubles championships, singles and doubles finals

Rain Date:  Friday, August 3

Register for Tennis


Tennis Coaches

Our tennis coaches help build tennis skills and match play confidence while having fun.

Meet Our Tennis Staff



Tennis Team

Our tennis team is the perfect opportunity for children to gain solid tennis skills during the summer.  The team-oriented practices help players gain confidence and skills in a fun learning environment while understanding the basics of game play and scoring.  


Tennis Team

Tennis Team Matches

Tennis Pro:  Stephen Sayoc

Matches are held several times each week where children play singles and/or doubles matches.  Players compete against other area tennis clubs including:  Eagle Ridge Recreation Association (ERRA), Orchard Park Country Club (OPCC) , Willow Bend (WB) and Wanakah Country Club (WAN). 

The cost for this program is $80 per player.


Snack Volunteers

Parents of Tennis Team players are asked to provide a snack for both our players as well as the visiting team.

Fill Gatorade spigots with water and get cups from gatehouse.


Team Practice Schedule

Pre-Season
Monday, June 11
Wednesday, June 13
Friday, June 15
Monday, June 18
Wednesday, June 20
Friday, June 22
4 - 5 PM - ages 13 & Up
5 - 6 PM - ages 12 & Under


Regular Season
Tuesdays & Thursdays
Starting Tuesday, June 26
1:30 - 2:30 PM - ages 13 & Up
2:30 - 3:30 PM - ages 12 & Under

Thursday Theme Days

Thursday Practices
1:30 - 3:30 PM will have a theme (Mustache Day, Mismatched Day, Green and Gold Day, ect.). Themes will be announced and promoted on bulletin boards, posted at courts and team emails.

July 5-    Wimbledon Whites
July 12- Crazy Sock Day
July 19 - Crazy Hat/Hair Day
July 26- Rock Around the Court


Fun Fridays

If a Friday match is not scheduled, come to the club and free play instead.

The courts are open! Moms & Dads hit with the kids just for fun!

Hickory Hill Tennis Team Club Boys and Girls Championships

Friday, July 28
Times by age division TBD
Open to ALL HH members (you do not have to be on tennis team or take tennis lessons to participate)!